Trimiklini Village

* NOTE: All the tributes of All About Limassol (as the Official Guide of Limassol) aim to ONLY highlight the special advantages of this wonderful city, so that everyone can be aware of the unique Experiences it offers. Under no circumstances do they have any promotional or nominal value, nor do they serve the interests of Companies, Municipalities, Organizations or Individuals.


The picturesque village of Trimiklini is located approximately 27 kilometers northwest to the city of Limassol, at an altitude of 570 meters.

Right next to the Limassol – Troodos main road, there are traditional shops and selling points with local products, such as zivania, wine, fresh fruit from local farmers and more. The main occupation of the residents is agriculture, growing mostly fruit trees and vines.


The village existed during the Medieval times and it was marked on older maps since the Venetian times as Trimichini.

The name of the village, according to the tradition, came from 3 different versions. The first version refers to a warm bed (thermi klini), which came from the fact that people would prefer the mild climate of the area just as much in the winter and summertime.

The second version recognizes the word’s origin, the warm fountain (thermi krini), which refers to a fountain in the village, the water of which is cold in the summer and warm in the winter.

A third version suggests that the name came from the plant Trimithia (terebinth), which produced several other location's names in Cyprus as well.

swipe gallery

Community Park

The open amphitheater area, located close to the restored Primary School of the community, operates as a venue for all kinds of events, offering its facilities for plays, concerts, festivals and dancing.

Community Center

The community center was inaugurated in 1994, to serve the modern needs of the community. The building now hosts the facilities of the Community Council and Infirmary. This area hosts events organized during the entire year.

Primary School

The Primary School of the village is a restored building constructed back in 1926, with a view to the community park and the amphitheater. Nowadays, a new Regional Primary School is found at the village, where students from 12 villages of the area are hosted.


The amphitheater of the village also hosts the statue of the hero Dimitris Arminiotis, who was killed during the war in 1974.


The old church of Panayia Eleousa: The church was built with large stones, painted white. An older temple is thought to have been there, something confirmed by ancient icons.

New church of Panayia EleousaIt is one of the main attractions of the village. It has exquisite decorations, with all of its walls covered with impressive murals.


St. Mnason Chapel: West of the village, on a hill, right in the middle of Kourris all-green valley, St. Mnason chapel is found.

Christos Kipouros Chapel: The small, single-area temple is dedicated to Saint Christos Kipouros. The chapel is under the administration of the Holy Monastery of Panayia Amasgous, even if it is within the area of Trimiklini village.

Panayia Zalaka Chapel: The chapel is dedicated to Panayia of Zalakas and it is situated north-east of the village.

Trimiklini dam

Around 1,5 kilometer north to the village, the Trimiklini dam holds 340,000 cubic meters of water. This dam, provides water supplies to any planted land in the village, were trees bearing all kinds of fruits are growing.

swipe gallery

The Land of Dreams

It could be described as an earthly Eden, where visitors can enjoy the best of what nature has to offer: fish from the lake, fresh fruit and vegetables from the garden, fresh air and the coolness of the forest.



Double bridge: Trimiklini village hosts the only double bridge found on the island. The first phase of the construction was concluded in 1901, when it used to serve for carriages to cross over and the second phase was in 1917, after the appearance of the first automobile vehicles, to serve the transportation between Limassol - Trimiklini - Troodos.


Venetian bridge: It is built with stones coming from that same bank and it consists of 3 arches, one next to the other.


'Zalakas' nature trail

From various points of the trail one can enjoy the panoramic views of the surrounding communities of Lania, Doros, Sylikou, Kouka, Pera Pedi and Moniatis and diverse species of flora and fauna.


The River House (99 628772)

Irinas Country Home (-)

Roses Villa (-)

The Pool House (-)

SZ Guesthouse (-)

swipe gallery

Food - Drink

John's Restaurant (25 432212)

Bean Bar (80 080200)

Caffe Marcelletti (25 432212)

The Land of Dreams (99 515497)

Drosia Grill Restaurant (-)

swipe gallery


Christmas event: Santa Claus brings gifts to the children and the Community Council serves grilled sausages, halloumi and meat to those attending the feast.

Easter events: Traditional games take place every Easter Sunday and Monday. 

Summer events: During the summer months a traditional Cypriot evening takes place with traditional treats, music, dancing and theatrical performances.

Contact number: 25 432605