Music / Parties

Thursday, 11 May 2017

Percussion sounds @ Rialto Theater

Contemporary Cypriot composer Evagoras Karageorgis’s Polyosti dances (“poly=many, osti=ostinato) are based on ostinati (repeating motifs) that are distributed to different instruments, creating thus harmonic sequences and melodic profusion. The work belongs to the composer’s second phase of experimentation with the technique of repetition, since his production of many such works during the late 1980s.

An entirely original – and authentic – work for marimba however is French composer Eric Sammut’s Sugaria Concerto, while Mozart’s “Linz” Symphony, written in just four days in 1783, is the composer’s first symphonic work in which the percussion has a role to play in all four movements.

Tickets: €12, €7 (young people 18-26 yrs, pensioners), €5 (young people 12-18 yrs), €3 (children under 12)


- More Details about the event.

- Check out all the events in Limassol here.

* IMPORTANT NOTICE: All About Limassol (Official) cannot be held responsible for nor can it guarantee the accuracy of information about events that it does not organise. Although all events have been confirmed and details were correct at the time of publication on the Portal, we strongly recommend contacting the organisers directly, in case an event has been cancelled or postponed at short notice.

Do you love Limassol, too;

Subscribe here to keep discovering anything new, unique and amazing in the city and the countryside.